Wednesday’s Word of The Day

“Great is his faithfulness: his mercies begin afresh each morning.”

Lamentations 3:23

Happy Wednesday everyone! The week is almost over for those of you ready to get through it. I have some of those weeks that are just so jam packed and overwhelming that they just seem to drag on and on and suck you in! I also have some weeks where I actually have something to look forward to, but the week is never ending! This week is so so for me, I had Monday off, so i’m still a little lost with my days lol.

I wanted to share this scripture with you, it’s actually K-love’s word of the day. I hope with doing this, I can reach one person who needs to read this. In reading this, I thought to myself, well this is something positive, which they usually are. Obviously I know God is always faithful to me, and he’s always merciful no matter if I fail in the same situations over and over. I read more into the passage where the scripture came from, and it’s actually a praise after the storm type of scripture.

The narrarator expresses this after he has gone on and on about all the bad that he feels God has brought to his life. Then it dawns on him, these are consequences for his actions, and he knows that he cannot lose hope in the Lord. God didn’t bring these burdens, he had. He says, “32 Though he brings grief, he will show compassion,
    so great is his unfailing love.
33 For he does not willingly bring affliction
    or grief to anyone.”

He goes on to express that we need to take a look at our actions and admit our faults to the Lord. We choose to rebel and sin again and again, sometimes subconciously, and sometimes because we know God’s love is unfailing and we take his mercy for granted. We expect him to say “Aww, ok, I forgive you.” It can’t be that simple. We need to acknowledge that, yes, God is merciful and ready to forgive us for not being perfect. But he has to give us consequences if we choose to constantly go against what he wants for us. We can’t shut out his wants for us and then expect him to give us a perfect life. The scripture says, “Why should the living complain
when punished for their sins?”  We’re fortunate to be here on this earth as opposed to hell. For the most part, we have our options on what kind of life we would like to have.

Regardless, somedays our lives are gonna feel like we’re living in hell, and maybe you feel like you’re doing everything you can to please God, and it’s not working. He is still handing you bad cards. That’s not the case, this life is just temporary, we just have to keep our faith in him, and follow him, and when it’s our time, he’ll accept us to live with him forever. This life is not what God has promised us to be grand, it’s after. He says, “I have said these things to you, in me you may have peace. In the world, you may have tribulation. But take heart; I have overcome the world.” -John 16:33 Hang in there and stay faithful, God will never abandoned you and he will never stop loving you.

Remember, “He does not willingly bring affliction or grief to anyone.” Lamentations 3:33

I have a strong love for God, but I also have a fear of him. I know he is ready to forgive me when I fail, and I constantly pray that he can lead me in the path that will please him. It’s hard, and sometimes our lifestyles are near impossible to make so squeaky clean that the Lord could possibly be satisfied. I’m also sometimes afraid what this life will bring us, but I will continue to keep my faith in God as he’s kept his in me.  I hope that maybe with trying to make little changes here and there, to spread his word, and to try to follow as he would want, God will see that, and that will be enough. I have never done anything so outrageous that would lead me to think that I’m going to hell, but i’ve also never been so great and faithful to God that he would bring me to his Heaven. I’m hoping that day by day, my family and I will make the right decisions that will make us worthy, and give us a positive outlook and pleasant life on this earth.

“Great is his faithfulness: his mercies begin afresh each morning.”

Lamentations 3:23

This scripture is provided by http://www.klove.com

K-Love is a radio station that plays contemporary Christian hits, along with providing prayer, word of the day, on staff pastors, and many other daily inspirational segments. The radio station is known as “Positive, encouraging, K-Love.”

Leave a Reply

