Wednesday’s Word of The Day

“And may the Lord make your love for one another and for all people grow and overflow, just as our love for you overflows.”

1 Thessalonians 3:12 NLT

Happy Wednesday everyone!

I wanted to share this scripture with you today, it’s the daily word of the day provided by K-Love. I like to read their daily scriptures because they are always inspiring and encouraging. I’m hoping that every Wednesday I will be able to share the word with you and give you my insight. First, I want to add that I am far from being perfect in Christ’s plan, and i’ve never read the complete Bible. I make mistakes on the daily, and some days i’m ungrateful toward God’s love. I’m sharing my insight and this scripture with you in hopes that it will reach one person that will be introduced to God, to be introduced to K-Love’s encouragement, and to tap someone’s shoulder and say, “God’s here for you if you call on him.”

What I take from this daily word is that “your love” is our love that has already developed. We are born with the ability to love even if it’s really hard somedays or with particular people. We need to ask God to open our hearts or to soften them when it seems hard to love certain people. Right now, a large percentage of our country seems to be divided through race, religion, gender,opinions, and half of us wanting to open our arms to other countries, and the other half of us wanting to shut them out. I am not here to change anyone’s minds or bash my political opinion on anyone. But reading this, regardless of what we’re physically capable of doing on our own, if you feel that you have any prejudice toward others, or if your coworker aggravates you to the point where you might scream, stop and ask God to open your heart. Say, “God, I need your help. Open my heart to love everyone that YOU created. You love us through all our faults and through all of our hatred. Help me to love even those that I don’t agree with or have nothing in common. Help me to love those that may not love me in return. Help me to love those that I know nothing about. Help me to not make empty judgements, but to follow in your path of Love.” God will never abandon us. He will never give up on us. He will constantly give us chances to use our free will to do what’s right for us and for our World. We need to see the good in this World, even at times when it seems difficult. There are so many wonderful people doing wonderful things. There are so many people who don’t have access to live lives with simple opportunities like we have. Everyone is different, we will never have the exact thoughts as anyone else, and this can be stressful. We sometimes forget that these people are just like us, with families, looking to God for answers, fighting personal battles that we could never imagine.

Somedays, we will find ourselves on the other side of this hate or lack of love. We have to remember that we still have God’s love. We still have to love each other. We have to ask God to forgive those that are spreading hate, to help them learn from their mistakes, and to help us to continue to love. This is  what God wants most from us. This, what seems like the simplest task to do, will be the hardest thing we ever try to do, but it will be the most rewarding. It will be my personal goal to love more as God would want us to. I hope you will set this as yours as well.

This scripture is provided by http://www.klove.com

K-Love is a radio station that plays contemporary Christian hits, along with providing prayer, word of the day, on staff pastors, and many other daily inspirational segments. The radio station is known as “Positive, encouraging, K-Love.”

Leave a Reply

