Being Kind.

How awesome is it to receive a card on your birthday with a paragraph written just about you and appreciation for all you are?

I love writing cards for my family on their birthdays, holidays, and little notes when they need praising and deserve a congratulations!

Letters and notes has always been something my sisters and I would write for each other as kids and even now. We would sneak in little notes with small gifts when one another was headed to camp or having try-out.

Today, Sunny had a day off and he packed my lunch while I was in the shower. When I got to work, I opened my lunch to find a note. In his note he writes, “It’s great to think that God was thinking of me when he was making you, my soulmate.” Seeing that letter and not to mention the fact that he packed me a lunch made me feel great! How incredible the amount of power that a simple gesture can have.

It feels good to be regarded every  now and then, even in the simplest ways. It feels even better to do something for others, even in the smallest ways.

There’s so many ways that we can be considerate of making others happy and making ourselves smile! It’s really cool to see how some acts of kindness can spark a chain reaction of pay it forwards!

Check out these ideas of random acts of kindness!

A list of random acts of kindness!

A list of random acts of kindness!

 

img_8342

A movie and snacks!

 

img_8343

A box of SUNSHINE!

img_8344

Click this link for a lot of great acts of kindness!

Dinner's on us!

Dinner’s on us!

img_8348

Blessing bags! Sunny and I gathered some donated items to fill up bags with necessities homeless people may not have! Whenever we came across homeless people, we gave them a bag!

Blessing bags! Sunny and I gathered some donated items to fill up bags with necessities homeless people may not have! Whenever we came across homeless people, we gave them a bag!

 

Some items we used to fill the bags were:

  • wet ones wipes
  • toothbrushes (we found these sets for 6 brushes for $1)
  • toothpaste
  • deodorant
  • socks
  • granola bars and peanut butter crackers
  • bandages
  • hand sanitizer

These fleece blankets were handed out in the colder months. We found them for like $1 one day during a sale at CVS.

 

These are all little things we are capable of doing! We can do them for strangers or our family and friends, anyone! We never know what silent battles anyone may be dealing with. These are simple things that can change lives!

“Little things don’t mean a lot, they mean everything.”

Leave a Reply

